The Santa Fe Symphony:
Adams, Mozart, Dvorak

Sunday, March 17, 2019 4:00PM
Lensic Performing Arts Center

The Santa Fe Symphony: <br>Adams, Mozart, Dvorak
Tickets Not On Sale

Just weeks after Drew Petersen's solo appearance at St. Francis Auditorium, he returns to join the full Orchestra on The Lensic stage! This spectacular program opens with The Chairman Dances, an exuberant and lush work by one of America’s most admired and respected composers, John Adams. Praised for his "commanding and poetic interpretations," Drew Petersen will then dazzle us with Mozart's masterful Piano Concerto No. 20. In conclusion, Dvorák’s magnificent Symphony No. 7 will keep you on the edge of your seat. Commissioned by the London Philharmonic Society in 1884, this ambitious work has been considered by many to be the pinnacle of Dvorák’s achievement as a composer. ADAMS The Chairman Dances MOZART Piano Concerto No. 20 in D Minor, K466 Drew Petersen, Piano Dvorák Symphony No. 7 in D Minor, op. 70